Politic: Tri-election result

Pakatan Rakyat 2-1 Barisan National

Batang Ai:
Barisan National retained the Batang Ai state seat after it candidate, Malcolm Mussen Lamoh beat Jawah Gerang with a 1854-vote majority. Malcolm Mussen Lamoh have 3907 votes while Jawah Gerang have 2053 votes only.

Bukit Gantang:
PAS retains the Bukit Gantang Parliamentary seat after its candidate, Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin won the by-election by a 2,789 majority vote. Mohammad Nizar polled 21,860 votes while BN candidate Ismail Saffian (19,071) and independent Kamarul Ramizu Idris (62).

Bukit Selambau:
Parti Keadilan Rakyat retains the Bukit Selambau state seat after its candidate S. Manikumar won the by-election, beating Barisan Nasional candidate Datuk S. Ganesan and 13 independent candidates by a 2,403-vote majority. All independent lose their deposits.

The by election result is taken from http://www.bernama.com/
0 Responses